Camps Bay 18 – 21 September 2014

The Sanofi-Aventis award for urological excellence and outstanding service in furthering the practice of Urology in South Africa. The prize consists of a monetary award to be used to further urological knowledge and expertise. (R30 000)

Prof John Lazarus

The Bayer award for an outstanding contribution to the promotion of men’s health in South Africa. (R30 000)

Dr Aubrey Coetzer

The Golden Cystoscope prize funded by Karl Storz Endoscopes is awarded for postgraduate academic achievements by a young urologist (under 45 years of age). (Trophy only)

Dr James Urry

The Van Blerk prize is named in honour of Professor PJP (Nol) van Blerk, former Head of the Department of Urology at Witwatersrand University. The Van Blerk prize is given for an outstanding congress presentation which has also been submitted in a completed format suitable for publication. (R10 000)

Dr Serge Wessels

Bard and Wismed prizes for best presentations by urology registrars at the SAUA Congress. (Bard: R12 000 and R8 000, Wismed R5 000)

Bard (1st prize): Dr Hilgard Ackermann
Bard (2nd prize): Dr Arno Pietersen
Wismed (3rd prize): Dr Kiran Singh